News - Recently updated info
Become a member
Matrix Computations and Statistics

This track concerns with topics of research emerging from statistical applications which involve the use of linear algebra methods, optimization and parallel computing. It is associated with the past ERCIM Working Group on "Matrix Computations and Statistics".  The track is especially concerned by the very large problems which necessitate the design of reliable and fast numerical procedures. The solution of large-scale linear system of equations using High Performance Computing is addressed.

Past ERCIM Working Group on "Matrix Computations and Statistics" and workshops.

Papers presented at the meeting of the specialized group will be considered for publication in the journals "Computational Statistics & Data Analysis" and "Applied Numerical Mathematics".

Efstratios Gallopoulos, University of Patras, Greece.
Erricos John Kontoghiorghes, Cyprus University of Technology and Birkbeck University of London, UK.
  1. Kohei Adachi, Osaka University, Japan.
  2. Peter Arbenz, ETH Zurich, Switzerland.
  3. Vahe Avagyan, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain.
  4. Emre Barut, George Washington University, United States.
  5. Costas Bekas, IBM Research, Switzerland.
  6. Olivier Besson, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland.
  7. Giuseppe Brandi, LUISS University, Italy.
  8. Rasmus Bro, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.
  9. Efstathia Bura, Vienna University of Technology, Austria.
  10. Daniela Calvetti, Case Western Reserve University, United States.
  11. Stephane Chretien, NPL, United Kingdom.
  12. Pasqua Dambra, ICAR-CNR, Naples, Italy.
  13. Bart De Moor, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium.
  14. Daniela di Serafino, Second University of Naples, Italy.
  15. Iain Duff, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, United Kingdom.
  16. Lars Elden, Linkoping University, Sweden.
  17. Nahid Emad, University of Versailles, France.
  18. Jocelyne Erhel, INRIA/IRISA, Rennes, France.
  19. Miguel Fonseca, NOVA University of Lisbon, Portugal.
  20. Paolo Foschi, University of Bologna, Italy.
  21. Elisa Francomano, University of Palermo, Italy.
  22. Marios Fyrillas, Frederick University, Cyprus.
  23. Efstratios Gallopoulos, University of Patras, Greece.
  24. Ghislaine Gayraud, University of Technology of Compiegne, France.
  25. Jacek Gondzio, University of Edinburgh, UK.
  26. Laura Grigori, INRIA, France.
  27. Patrick Groenen, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands.
  28. Vincent Guillemot, ICM, France.
  29. Guangbao Guo, Shandong University, China.
  30. Stella Hadjiantoni, University of Kent, UK, United Kingdom.
  31. Mohamed Hanafi, ONIRIS, France.
  32. Martin Hanke-Bourgeois, Johannes Gutenberg University, Mainz, Germany.
  33. Per Christian Hansen, Technical University, Denmark.
  34. Nicholas Higham, University of Manchester, UK.
  35. Marc Hofmann, University of Oviedo, Spain.
  36. Na Huang, London School of Economics, United Kingdom.
  37. Ilse Ipsen, North Carolina State University, United States.
  38. Vasileios Kalantzis, University of Patras, Greece.
  39. Aneta Karaivanova, IICT-BAS, Bulgaria.
  40. John Kent, University of Leeds, United Kingdom.
  41. Effrosyni Kokiopoulou, EPFL, Switzerland.
  42. Erricos John Kontoghiorghes, Cyprus University of Technology and Queen Mary University of London, Cyprus.
  43. Ja Yong Koo, Korea University, Korea, South.
  44. Ioannis Kosmidis, University College London, United Kingdom.
  45. Ioannis Koutis, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, United States.
  46. Xin Liang, McGill University, Canada.
  47. Shuangzhe Liu, University of Canberra, Australia.
  48. George Loizou, Birkbeck University of London, United Kingdom.
  49. Martin Maechler, ETH Zurich, Switzerland.
  50. Nicola Mastronardi, CNR, Bari, Italy.
  51. Stepan Mazur, Örebro University, Sweden.
  52. Panagiotis Michailidis, University of Macedonia, Greece.
  53. Annie Morin, University of Rennes, France.
  54. Serena Ng, Columbia University, United States.
  55. Hans Bruun Nielsen, Technical University, Denmark.
  56. Andy Nisbet, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland.
  57. Tapio Nummi, University of Tampere, Finland.
  58. Gabriel Oksa, Institute for Mathematics, Slovakia.
  59. Antonio Pacheco, CEMAT and Instituto Superior Tecnico - Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal.
  60. Jianxin Pan, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom.
  61. Panagiotis Paoullis, University of Oviedo, Spain.
  62. Serge G. Petiton, University of Lille, France.
  63. Bernard Philippe, INRIA/IRISA, Rennes, France.
  64. Yingli Qin, University of Waterloo, Canada.
  65. Isabel Maria Rodrigues, CEMAT and University of Lisbon, Portugal.
  66. Anuradha Roy, The University of Texas at San Antonio, United States.
  67. Raffaello Seri, University of Insubria, Italy.
  68. Valeria Simoncini, University of Bologna, Italy.
  69. Aymeric Stamm, Politecnico di Milano, Italy.
  70. Zdenek Strakos, Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic.
  71. Ewa Szlachtowska, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland.
  72. Gerardo Toraldo, University of Naples, Federico II, Italy.
  73. Ben Torsney, Glasgow, United Kingdom.
  74. Nickolay Trendafilov, Open University, United Kingdom.
  75. Nickolay Trendafilov, Open University, United Kingdom.
  76. Peter Triantafillou, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom.
  77. Luzia Trinca, Unesp, Brazil.
  78. Marian Vajtersic, Slovak Academy of Sciences and University of Salzburg, Slovakia.
  79. Sabine Van Huffel, KU Leuven, Belgium.
  80. Stephen Vavasis, University of Waterloo, Canada.
  81. Michalis Vazirgiannis, Univ. of Economics and Business, Athens, Greece.
  82. Lourens Waldorp, University of Amsterdam, Netherlands.
  83. Joong-Ho Won, Seoul National University, Korea, South.
  84. Petko Yanev, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland.
  85. Tso-Jung Yen, Academia Sinica, Taiwan.
  86. Diwei Zhou, University of Brighton, United Kingdom.
  87. Shengxin Zhu, The University of Oxford, United Kingdom.